Govt transfers principals in these 10 secondary schools: Uriri, Koderobara, Mabera and Abwao affected

By MN Reporter

The Ministry of Education has transfered principals in ten secondary schools in Migori county.

Migori county director of education in a letter dated January 27 and seen by Migori News said the heads have been transfered (without indicating their destinations) and directed them to start preparing for handing overs to Teachers Service Commission and auditors from January 30 and 31.

This shows the transfer is immediate.

Here is the list of affected schools:

  1. Sori Boys Secondary- Nyatike West
  2. Kanga Onditi Secondary- Nyatike South
  3. Kwibancha Girls Secondary- Ntimaru
  4. Moi Nyatike Secondary- Nyatike North
  5. Okenge Mixed- Nyatike North
  6. Uriri Boys- Uriri
  7. St Mary’s Mabera Girls- Mabera
  8. Koderobara Secondary- Rongo
  9. Abwao Secondary- Suna West
  10. Sakuri Girls- Kuria East