COMPLETE LIST: 10 Senators Invited By Eddy For Maiden Migori Assembly Speech

By MN Reporter

Migori senator Eddy Oketch has invited a total of ten colleagues on his maiden speech at the county assembly today.

Oketch, since elected last year was scheduled to give his maiden speech in the assembly a trend he has picked from the first senator Wilfred Machage.

The late Machage only addressed the assembly once while the second senator the late Ben Oluoch Okello never did.

The third senator and now governor Ochillo Ayacko past attempts to address were thwarted by former governor Okoth Obado.

He is the complete list of senators who accompanied Eddy:

  • Beatrice Ogolla, Nominated
  • Enosh Wambua, Kitui
  • Betty Montet, Nominated
  • Moses Kajwang’, Homa Bay
  • Tabitha Mutinda, Nominated
  • Richard Onyonka, Kisii
  • Hamida Kibwana, Nominated
  • Esther Okenyuri, Nominated
  • Kamau Murango, Kirinyaga
  • Beth Siengo- Nominated