(PHOTO) Here are the seven MCAs charged over chaos that broke Ogodo’s arm

The team in court

By MN Reporter

Seven members of Migori county assembly were today arraigned in Migori law courts over assault and creating disturbance at Migori county assembly in which a female MCAs arm was broken. 

The seven who included Mr Thomas Akungo (Kaler) Brian Osodo (Kachieng) Peter Mijungu (West Kanyamkago) Alex Akugo (Central Kanyamkago) Willis Oloo (Got Kachola) Leo Ogwada (God Jope) and Mr Nestroy Owiyo (West Sakwa).

They were arraigned before principal Magistrate Mr Peter Areri. 

As they appeared in court

They all pleaded not guilty and were released on a Sh 30,000 cash bail pending hearing scheduled for October 23. 

Mr Akungo and Mr Osodo had earlier on been charged with assault in a separate case and were released on a Sh 20,000 cash bail after they  denied the charges.