Obado, Dalmas finally pay ODM nomination fee. Kopiyo, Machage refuse- full details



By MN Reporter

Migori county politics is quickly shaping up eight months before the general election as the list of those who have cleared in ODM nomination grows.

Migori News has authoritatively learnt that Migori governor Okoth Obado has at last paid the nomination fee for ODM party despite his membership from PDP which sponsored him is yet to be cleared.

Meanwhile senator Wilfred Machage is yet to clear nomination on his seat which has attracted seven other aspirants.
Obado will now face Anne Omodho Anyanga and Mark Nyamita for the ticket as it was in last polls.

New entrants for the seat include former cabinet minister Ochillo Ayacko, George Oywer and Paul Odolla.

Peter Jobando told Migori News he is yet to go ahead with nomination for the party until elected party office holders resign by January 7.

Kerato Goroba is also yet to clear his nomination process.

In Rongo area MP Dalmas Otieno defied being expelled by his own branch and formation of Kalausi to be in the nomination list together with Paul Abuor, David Osiany, Ong.ondo Ngani and another aspirant.

Women Representative Dennitah Ghati will face three other aspirants while in Awendo, MP Kopiyo despite defecting from Ford Kenya is yet to be nominated with four others already in nomination list.

Nyatike MP Edick will face four other aspirants, Uriri MP John Kobado will face the same number.

Joseph Ndiege (Suna West) and Junet Mohammed (Suna East) will face two each.

Meanwhile the party has a handful of MPs aspirants from Kuria East and Kuria West constituencies which voted in Shadrack Manga (Kanu) and Mathias Robi (URP) respectively.