List is Out – Migori assembly to vet these people for CEC appointments.

The names have been forwarded to the County assembly for Vetting before subsequent appointment to the postitions by Migori governor Okoth Obado.

1. Environment and Disaster Management department – Kephas J. Nyamia, Rongo Sub-county.

2. Health Services department – Isca A. Oluoch, Awendo Sub-county.

3. Water and Energy department – Rebecca Ghati Maroa, Kuria West Sub-county.

4. Public works, roads and transport department – Moses Chamwada, Uriri Sub-county.

5. Education, Culture, Sports, Gender and Social Services – Samson Maginga Ng’ariba, Kuria East Sub-county.

6. Finance and Economic planning department – Scholarstica Aieno Abiero, Nyaike Sub-couny.

7. Agriculural, Veterinary, Livestock and Fisheries Department – Valentine Diang’a Ogongo, Suna West Sub-county.

8. Lands, Housing and Urban Development department- Elijah Odhiambo, Suna East.

9. Trade, Toursim and Co-operative Development department – Elizabeth Ochaye, Awendo Sub-county.

10. Public Service Management and Administration department – Sheila Ghati Mwita, Kuria West.