Jubilee directs her 5 MCAs to back Obado’s impeachment, terms it handshake duty

The Jubilee Bus

By MN Reporter

The Jubilee Party has instructed its only five members, three elected and two nominated to back the impeachment motion against governor Okoth Obado.

The motion is brought by ODM party, and the ruling party through county party coordinator Mwita Nyangi said is sunctioned as ‘handshake impeachment,” between President Uhuru Kenyatta and ODM leader Raila Odinga.

“The decision has been reached through national office and county office consultative meeting,” Nyangi said.

He was addressing the press in Kehancha Town on Friday.

“We will take disciplinary action against any MCA who votes against the motion and supports those who against it,” Nyangi said.

Nyangi  at the same  time  called on the Migori  governor  Okoth Obado  to  obey court orders and stay away from the  office  as he continues  with  trials  over corruption allegation .

“We also warn any Jubilee MCA, party official or member from soliciting money to bribe others with a bid  to  scuttle  the impeachment  motion. That will be treated as gross misconduct,” Nyangi said.

Here is the full list of party members:

  • Ntimaru East- Augustine Mwera (JP)
  • Tagare- Nicholas Ngabiya (JP)- Minority Leader
  • Makerero- Joseph Hoyo (JP)
  • Nominated- Bihita Christine Mwita-Deputy-Minority-Whip
  • Nominated- Ndegwa Wangare Grace-Deputy-Minority-Leader