Here are three Kuria divisions commissioned by Nelson Marwa


By MN Reporter

Social Protection Principal Secretary Nelson Marwa has officially launched three divisions in Kuria region.

Marwa, alongside Migori County Commissioner Meru Mwangi oversaw the official commissioning of Gokeharaka and Maeta divisions in Kuria East and Nyankore divisions in Kuria West.

Marwa said the newly unveiled divisions were earlier proposed by President Uhuru Kenyatta when he visited the Kuria region back in 2017.

However, the gazettement and operations of the new divisions were delayed over some technicalities which were recently cleared to allow new commissioners to be posted.

“we will be able to bring services near to people to reduce many expenses spent while seeking them, this will also increase connectivity,” Marwa said.

The official of the opening of the three divisions also saw new Assistant County Commissioners posted as the offices became fully operational instantly.

Marwa called on residents to work closely with new officers if they are to be brought there.